Welcome Guest! Browse the book reviews, or login to submit one.


Read the Reviews!
Kidnapped: The Abduction - by Gordon Korman


Back to the book database

pinkserb7 gave this book a rating of 9 on 2009-09-15

Summary

This book is about a girl named Margret , Meg for short and her brother Aiden. The Falconers parents were just let out of prison because the FBI thought they were terrorists. It was a normal day when Meg age 11 and her brother Aiden age 15 were walking home from school and a van pulls over and Meg is kidnapped.Aiden couldn't do anything about it.He was the only one to see it happen. Was she kidnapped for money or were they just falconer haters? Megs parents, brother, and the FBI have to find her! She wakes up in a cold old warehouse. Where she was kept in a basement room, filled with nothing but wood. Meg must find a way to escape! This book has signs, secret messages, climbing, escapes, and excitment!

Recommendations

I would recommend this book to everyone who likes excitement and mystery, because its a great boo and is very interesting, its a fun and a fantastic story. I give a 10 out of 10 ratings because its the kind of book that makes you want to read more and more. This book will give you more than enough excitment and will get you up on your feet to read more.
100% of the readers found this review helpful. (4 ratings)
You must be logged in to rate this review.



tapdancer14 gave this book a rating of 7 on 2009-04-28

Summary

In this book the name does not lie when it says kidnapped; that is exactly what happens. This happens to a girl named Meg Falconer.

Meg and her brother Aiden's parents once were suspected of being criminals but then were proved innocent. Is this why Meg got kidnapped?

While Meg is nowhere to be found, Aiden is trying hard to get his sister back BUT... will it work???

Recommendations

I would recommend this book to anyone who likes a lot of action and kidnapping. Also, there is a lot of suspense. I liked how the book kept surprising you and was very interesting. I didn't like how sometimes the book wasn't very believable. Overall, my opinion is that this was an ok book.
100% of the readers found this review helpful. (2 ratings)
You must be logged in to rate this review.



dancer96 gave this book a rating of 9 on 2007-11-26

Summary

This book is about a girl named Margaret (Meg) and her brother Aiden Falconer. In this book Aiden and Megs’ parents are doing "the unthinkable" which leads to getting a nickname known everywhere, TRAITORS!

In this book, while Meg and Aiden are walking home a mysterious van pulls in back of them and starts to follow them. The people in the car open their door and pull Meg in! They try to pull Aiden in but he just barely escapes.

The Falconers' have the FBI looking for Meg. When they start to get little clues from the kidnappers and the rest of the town, they are willing to try almost anything to get Meg back.

Recommendations

I recommend this book to older readers, probably 4th grade and up because even though the book is pretty short there could still be some scary things going on. I feel at times this book was a little confusing and her to understand, but overall I enjoyed reading this book. I gave this book only 9 out of 10 stars because I felt that the author could have been more clear at times.

80% of the readers found this review helpful. (5 ratings)
You must be logged in to rate this review.



HockeyBoy2 gave this book a rating of 9 on 2008-03-12

Summary

The book Kidnapped: The Abduction is about a brother Aiden and his sister Meg, when one day they were walking home from school and this van pulls up and takes Meg away! Aiden is trying everything to get Meg back, so he gets on this little scooter and is riding in the street chasing after the kidnappers to try to get Meg back. Aiden called the FBI and agent Harris was the searching for Meg.

Agent Harris is e-mailed by one of the kidnappers saying that the only way they could get Meg back is by sending Aiden with 2 million dollars in a duffel bag and can't come with anyone or else they'll not give Meg back and never see her again! Aiden is hooked up to this clear microphone in his ear by the FBI so they can hear everything that is going on. The kidnappers send Aiden to this alley where he should look for a red shoe box on top of a dumpster, so when Aiden goes there he finds the shoe box and opens it. He finds a paiger that one of Megs kidnappers left for him. The paiger gives Aiden directions for where he should go. As the paiger leads Aiden, he finds himself at a parade when the paiger had said to get off the bus when all the kids get off. So Aiden gets off and is in a parade. As he is looking around, the girl kidnapper comes dressed up as a clown and grabs the duffel bag full of money and runs off! As Aiden is running after her he runs into Richie {his best friend} and they both start running after the kidnapper A.K.A clown. So they catch up to her and rip the money away and Aiden tells Richie "run for help"! As Richie is running for help he runs into an officer and the officer arrests Richie because of all the money. Then the kidnapper pulls a gun on Aiden! Aiden is like, "go ahead and shoot me. You will never give me my sister back so go ahead"! As she raises the gun, she smacks Aiden right on the head and Aiden falls to the ground knocked out cold. The clown runs off into the crowd of the clowns and is gone.

Meg is locked up in this some kind of warehouse, and this retired agent Bajainsky is looking for Meg too. So as Meg hears the agent',s foot steps she thinks it's one of her kidnappers so as Agent Bajainsky walks in Meg drops a glass ash tray on his head! As Meg climbs down she realizes it's one of her rescuers! So Meg knew she couldn't stay here until he wakes up, so she takes off free. As she gets outside she sees her kidnappers in the car and she runs in the other direction! As the kidnappers catch up they grab her and throw her in the trunk and runs off. As Meg lays in the trunk she says, "This car will not be my coffin!" Meg had no way of knowing that the search for her is far, far away. READ FOR MORE INFO, READ THE SEARCH BOOK AFTER THIS!

Recommendations

Yes I would recommend this book because,if you like to read about adventure,mystery,and clif hangers this is a great book for you. I disliked this book because it left me hanging that made me want to read more but you have to contiune to read the series of Kidnapped to find out what happens later about Meg.
0% of the readers found this review helpful. (1 ratings)
You must be logged in to rate this review.



Beach96 gave this book a rating of 10 on 2007-10-02

Summary

This book is about a girl who is walking home with her brother and gets kidnapped. The main charcters are Meg and Adien. When Meg gets kidnapped everyone in her family goes looking for her and when they track her down they get hurt by the kidnappers. The search goes on forever and ever and it is still going on because there are two more books afterthis one. I just can't wait to read those two.

Recommendations

I would recommend this book to kids 10 and up because it is kind of scary and also very confusing. I like this book because I like Realistic Fiction books. I also love to read mystery books. My option is very strong on this book. I think it is an awesome book and it has a lot of action in it too.
0% of the readers found this review helpful. (1 ratings)
You must be logged in to rate this review.



MusicLuver12 gave this book a rating of 9 on 2007-08-31

Summary

This book is about a girl and her brother are hated everywhere and they are thought to be very rich. So meg was kidnapped and they tried to kidnap her brother but he got out of the kidnapping and he tried chasing them to get his sister. Aiden had been running faster then he could imagine then the truck got away. The F.B.I had been searching for any clue they could get. The kidnappers demanded 2 million dollars to get Meg back and the made Aiden deliver it completely alone. You have to read it to find out the what happens.

Recommendations

I recommend this book to people that like a little bit scary books and also very suspensful. This book is very suspensful and interesting. It is a very great book.
0% of the readers found this review helpful. (1 ratings)
You must be logged in to rate this review.



Monsterman99 gave this book a rating of 8 on 2010-03-01

Summary

This book is about a brother and sister who's parents abandon them quite often so it is usually up to them to take care of themselves. One day, as they were walking home from school Meg, the little sister, gets kidnapped by three masked people in a van. Aiden, the protective older brother, watches in horror as his journey to rescue his little sister begins.

Recommendations

I would recommend this book to anyone who likes a lot of different scenes because the book is always switching to different peoples perspectives so you need to memorize who's who in the book. A lot of of the book is people trying to think of strategies and it is pretty interesting sometimes when you hear someone think of a very creative way to do something.
Nobody has rated this review yet.
You must be logged in to rate this review.



sunshinegirl gave this book a rating of 8 on 2007-09-16

Summary

This story is about a brother and sister named Adien and Meg. Their parents had done bad things, Adien and Meg were fugitives for a long time. One day as Adien and Meg were coming home from school, someone kidnapped Meg and tried to kidnap Adien too, but he escaped. As the kidnappers drove away with Meg, Adien ran after the kidnappers,faster than he ever thought he could. Though he ran fast, the truck got away. Soon after, the F.B.I was put on the job. In about a few weeks the kidnappers wanted 2 million dollars for Meg, and they wanted Adien to deliver it by himself or there would be consequences. To find out what happens next you have to read the book.

Recommendations

I would recommend this book to people who love adventure and mystery books, but you have to have patience. In this book you get two sides of the story, so try not to get confused(I did)! This story is not too hard,but it does have some harder words in it. The chapters are not to long, their are about 6-7 pages.
Nobody has rated this review yet.
You must be logged in to rate this review.